Staff Directory

Office of Vice Chancellor

Richard A. Tankersley

Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development; Interim Director, Charlotte Research Institute
Cameron 316
704-687-8428
rtankers@uncc.edu

Read More about Richard A. Tankersley



Carolyn Aguiar

Executive Assistant
Grigg 255
704-687-8428
caguiar@uncc.edu

Read More about Carolyn Aguiar



Jim Hathaway

Research Communications Specialist
Grigg 273
704-687-5743
jbhathaw@uncc.edu

Read More about Jim Hathaway



P. Gail Keene

Budget and Personnel Manager
Grigg 268
704-687-8286
pgkeene@uncc.edu

Read More about P. Gail Keene



Angelica Martins

Biosafety Officer
Cameron 300
704-687-1825
a.martins@uncc.edu

Read More about Angelica Martins



Budget and Personnel

Pearl L. Brown

Business Services Coordinator
Grigg 269
704-687-7733
plbrown@uncc.edu

Read More about Pearl L. Brown



Theresa Butler

Business Services Coordinator
Cameron 320A
704-687-1861
tcbutler@uncc.edu

Read More about Theresa Butler



Lolita T. Gonzales

Assistant Manager
Grigg 270
704-687-5697
lgonza19@uncc.edu

Read More about Lolita T. Gonzales



Ali Mateen

University Business Partner Service Manager
PORTAL Atrium
704-687-7993
amateen@uncc.edu

Read More about Ali Mateen



Charlotte Research Institute

Chip Yensan

Associate Director
Grigg 254
704-687-8283
L.Yensan@uncc.edu

Read More about Chip Yensan



Clay Andrews

Assistant Director of Corporate Partnerships
Grigg 259
704-687-8234
Clay.Andrews@uncc.edu

Read More about Clay Andrews



Jessica Thomas

Administrative Support Associate
Grigg 258
704-687-5690
jthom336@uncc.edu

Read More about Jessica Thomas



Grants & Contracts Administration

Valerie Crickard

Executive Director
Cameron 304
704-687-1862
vcrickar@uncc.edu

Read More about Valerie Crickard



Deborah Bolick

Senior Contracting Negotiator
Cameron 312
704-687-1883
dlbolick@uncc.edu

Read More about Deborah Bolick



Darlene Booker

Assistant Director, Cost Analysis & Cash Management
Cameron 310
704-687-1873
dbooker4@uncc.edu

Read More about Darlene Booker



Kathy Edwards

Quality Assurance Administrator
Cameron 305D
704-687-1858
kfedward@uncc.edu

Read More about Kathy Edwards



Jacob Falkiewicz

Senior Research Administrator
Cameron 305A
704-687-1859
jfalkiew@uncc.edu

Read More about Jacob Falkiewicz



Deborah Fraser

Special Projects Manager
Cameron 309
704-687-1886
dafraser@uncc.edu

Read More about Deborah Fraser



Shawnee Haney

Senior Research Administrator
Cameron 304A
704-687-5148
shaney9@uncc.edu

Read More about Shawnee Haney



Hector Henry III

Senior Contracting Negotiator
Cameron 313
704-687-8879
hhenry@uncc.edu

Read More about Hector Henry III



Krystal Hunter

Senior Research Administrator
Cameron 308A
704-687-1875
khunte39@uncc.edu

Read More about Krystal Hunter



Tracee Jackson

Senior Reporting and Subrecipient Compliance Specialist
Cameron 305C
704-687-1863
tjacks64@uncc.edu

Read More about Tracee Jackson



Leslie Jenkins

Contracts Specialist
Cameron 305A
704-687-1868
lajenki1@uncc.edu

Read More about Leslie Jenkins



Laura Moody

Senior Research Administrator
Cameron 309A
704-687-7878
lcraig8@uncc.edu

Read More about Laura Moody



Nikki Simmons

Assistant Director, Contract Negotiations
Cameron 311
704-687-1885
nsimmo17@uncc.edu

Read More about Nikki Simmons



April Spruill

Cost Analyst
Cameron 307B
704-687-8279
aspruil4@uncc.edu

Read More about April Spruill



Zachary Tarlton

Sr. Research Administrator of Invoicing
Cameron 307A
704-687-1864
ztarlto@uncc.edu

Read More about Zachary Tarlton



Kelley Whall

Associate Director
Cameron 307
704-687-1865
kwhall@uncc.edu

Read More about Kelley Whall



Lab Animal Resources

Chandra Williams

University Veterinarian and Vivarium Director
cwill297@uncc.edu

Read More about Chandra Williams



Hernando Gordils

research Specialist
704-687-8318
hjgordil@uncc.edu

Read More about Hernando Gordils



Alvaro Perez

Associate Director
704-687-8318
AlvaroPerez@uncc.edu

Read More about Alvaro Perez



Melissa Richardson

Laboratory Animal Technician
704-687-0651
mricha96@uncc.edu

Read More about Melissa Richardson



Proposal Development

Lesley Brown

Director
Cameron 315
704-687-1880
labrown@uncc.edu

Read More about Lesley Brown



Joy McAuley

Proposal Specialist
Cameron 314
704-687-1878
jomcaule@uncc.edu

Read More about Joy McAuley



Susan Robinson

Coordinator of Information Services
Cameron 310A
704-687-1869
ssrobins@uncc.edu

Read More about Susan Robinson



Research Compliance

Donna Eaton

Director of Research Compliance
Cameron 319
704-687-1876
deaton1@uncc.edu

Read More about Donna Eaton



Maricia Dilan

IRB Protocol Coordinator
Cameron 301
704-687-8341
mdilan@uncc.edu

Read More about Maricia Dilan



John Jacobs

Facility Security Officer and Export Control Officer
Grigg 143
704-687-1877
jljacob2@uncc.edu

Read More about John Jacobs



Cat Runden

Compliance Program Manager (IRB)
Cameron 326
704-687-1871
CatRunden@uncc.edu

Read More about Cat Runden



Cindy Stone

Compliance Program Manager (IACUC)
Cameron 327
704-687-1872
c.stone@uncc.edu

Read More about Cindy Stone



Research Services & Outreach

Ellen Zavala

Director
Cameron 317
704-687-1881
eezavala@uncc.edu

Read More about Ellen Zavala



Stafford S. Farmer

Assistant Director
Cameron 318
704-687-1860
sfarme15@uncc.edu

Read More about Stafford S. Farmer



Stephanie Fudurich

Research Administrator
Cameron 314A
704-687-1706
sfuduric@uncc.edu

Read More about Stephanie Fudurich



April Schenck

Research Services and Outreach Specialist
Cameron 313A
704-687-1890
aschenc6@uncc.edu

Read More about April Schenck



Small Business & Technology Development Center

Robin McIntire

Regional Director
PORTAL 210A
704-687-0445
robin.mcintire@uncc.edu

Read More about Robin McIntire



Penny Godfrey

Assistant Business Counselor
PORTAL 252
704-687-0440
psgodfre@uncc.edu

Read More about Penny Godfrey



Deborah Hudson

Business Counselor
PORTAL 211C
704-687-0424
dhuso22@uncc.edu

Read More about Deborah Hudson



Michael Moore

Business Counselor
PORTAL 210C
704-687-0446
mmoor202@uncc.edu

Read More about Michael Moore



Georges Neuenschwander

International Business Development Counselor
PORTAL 211C
704-687-0442
gneuensc@uncc.edu

Read More about Georges Neuenschwander



Technology Transfer

Carl P. B. Mahler II

Executive Director
PORTAL 228B
704-687-8016
cmahler@uncc.edu

Read More about Carl P. B. Mahler II



Bradley Fach

Senior Associate Executive Director
PORTAL 228A
704-687-8018
bfach@uncc.edu

Read More about Bradley Fach



Andy Gonzales

Patent Manager
PORTAL 228D
704-687-8013
ajgonza1@uncc.edu

Read More about Andy Gonzales



Arianna Harper

Technology Transfer Specialist
PORTAL 228G
704-687-8015
aharpe22@uncc.edu

Read More about Arianna Harper



Ventureprise

Devin Collins

Interim Executive Director
PORTAL 252
704-687-8058
Devin.Collins@uncc.edu

Read More about Devin Collins



Elizabeth Lackey

Interim Administrative Assistant
PORTAL 252
704-687-0900
eblackey@uncc.edu

Read More about Elizabeth Lackey



Laura Smailes

Ventureprise

Assistant Director
PORTAL 252
704-687-5675
lsmailes@uncc.edu

Read More about Laura Smailes