Staff Directory

Office of the Vice Chancellor

Richard A. Tankersley

Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development
Grigg Hall 256
704-687-8428
rtankers@uncc.edu

Carolyn Aguiar

Executive Assistant
Grigg 255
704-687-8428
caguiar@uncc.edu

Jim Hathaway

Research Communications Specialist
Grigg 273
704-687-5743
jbhathaw@uncc.edu

P. Gail Keene

Budget and Personnel Manager
Grigg 268
704-687-8286
pgkeene@uncc.edu

Budget and Personnel

Pearl L. Brown

Business Services Coordinator
Grigg 269
704-687-7733
plbrown@uncc.edu

Bobbi Butler

Business Services Coordinator
Cameron 320B
704-687-8046
bbutle27@uncc.edu

Theresa Butler

Business Services Coordinator
Cameron 320A
704-687-1861
tcbutler@uncc.edu

Lolita T. Gonzales

Assistant Manager
Grigg 270
704-687-5697
lgonza19@uncc.edu

Ali Mateen

University Business Partner Service Manager
PORTAL Atrium
704-687-7993
amateen@uncc.edu

Office of Industry and Government Partnerships

Clay Andrews

Liaison for Corporate Partnerships
Grigg 247
704-687-8234
Clay.Andrews@uncc.edu

Mark Spindler

Liaison for Defense and Government Partnerships
Grigg 246
704-687-7573
mspindle@uncc.edu

Jessica Thomas

Administrative Support Associate
Grigg 258
704-687-5690
jthom336@uncc.edu

Grants & Contracts Administration

Valerie Crickard

Executive Director
Cameron 307
704-687-1862
vcrickar@uncc.edu

Deborah Bolick

Senior Contracting Negotiator
Cameron 312
704-687-1883
dlbolick@uncc.edu

Darlene Booker

Assistant Director, Cost Analysis & Cash Management
Cameron 308
704-687-1873
dbooker4@uncc.edu

Kathy Edwards

Quality Assurance Administrator
Cameron 305D
704-687-1858
kfedward@uncc.edu

Jacob Falkiewicz

Senior Research Administrator
Cameron 302A
704-687-1859
jfalkiew@uncc.edu

Lauren Gunderman

Research Administrator
Cameron 305B
704-687-1824
lasparge@uncc.edu

Shawnee Haney

Senior Research Administrator
Cameron 304A
704-687-5148
shaney9@uncc.edu

Hector Henry III

Senior Contracting Negotiator
Cameron 313
704-687-8879
hhenry@uncc.edu

Krystal Hunter

Senior Research Administrator
Cameron 308A
704-687-1875
khunte39@uncc.edu

Tracee Jackson

Cash Management Lead
Cameron 309
704-687-1863
tjacks64@uncc.edu

Leslie Jenkins

Contracts Specialist
Cameron 305
704-687-1868
lajenki1@uncc.edu

Laura Moody

Senior Research Administrator
Cameron 309A
704-687-7878
lcraig8@uncc.edu

Nikki Simmons

Assistant Director, Contract Negotiations
Cameron 311
704-687-1885
nsimmo17@uncc.edu

April Spruill

Cost Analyst
Cameron 307B
704-687-8279
aspruil4@uncc.edu

Zachary Tarlton

Sr. Research Administrator of Invoicing
Cameron 307A
704-687-1864
ztarlto@uncc.edu

Lab Animal Resources

Chandra Williams

University Veterinarian and Vivarium Director
704-687-5017
cwill297@uncc.edu

Michael Braham

Research Technician
704-687-0470
mbraham@uncc.edu

Hernando Gordils

Research Specialist
704-687-8368
hjgordil@uncc.edu

Alvaro Perez

Associate Director
704-687-8318
AlvaroPerez@uncc.edu

Melissa Richardson

Research Technician
704-687-0651
mricha96@uncc.edu

Center for Research Excellence

Lesley Brown

Director
Cameron 315
704-687-1880
labrown@uncc.edu

Joy McAuley

Proposal Specialist
Cameron 314
704-687-1878
jomcaule@uncc.edu

Susan Robinson

Coordinator of Information Services
Cameron 310A
704-687-1869
ssrobins@uncc.edu

Research Compliance

Angelica Martins, Ph.D., RBP

Interim Director
Cameron 300
704-687-1876
A.Martins@uncc.edu

Sherry Loyd

Associate Director and Conflict of Interest Manager
Cameron 320
704-687-8270
Sachrist@uncc.edu

Cathy Moore

Cathy Moore, Ph.D.

Interim Biosafety Officer
Cameron 301
704-687-1825
CathyMoore@uncc.edu

John Jacobs

Facility Security Officer and Export Control Officer
Cameron 319
704-687-1877
jljacob2@uncc.edu

Cat Runden

IRB Manager
Cameron 326
704-687-1871
CatRunden@uncc.edu

Uzma Khan

IRB Analyst
Cameron 327
704-687-8341
ukhan2@uncc.edu

Mary Tomida

Interim Research Compliance Program Associate
Cameron 325
704-687-1872
mtomida@uncc.edu

Research Services & Outreach

Ellen Zavala

Director
Cameron 317
704-687-1881
eezavala@uncc.edu

Stafford S. Farmer

Assistant Director
Cameron 318
704-687-1860
sfarme15@uncc.edu

April Schenck

Research Services and Outreach Specialist
Cameron 313A
704-687-1890
aschenc6@uncc.edu

Small Business & Technology Development Center

Robin McIntire

Regional Director
PORTAL 226A
704-687-0443
robin.mcintire@uncc.edu

Mike Barugel

General Business Counselor
PORTAL 226
704-687-0443
mbarugel@uncc.edu

Jules Monroe

Business Counselor
PORTAL 226
704-687-0440
jmonro28@uncc.edu

Michael Moore

Business Counselor
PORTAL 210A
704-687-0446
mmoor202@uncc.edu

Georges Neuenschwander

International Business Development Counselor
PORTAL 211A
704-687-0442
gneuensc@uncc.edu

Jacquie Spearman

PTAC Counselor
PORTAL 210
704-687-0443
jspearman@sbtdc.org

Office of Commercialization and Development

Carl P. B. Mahler II

Executive Director
PORTAL 228B
704-687-8016
cmahler@uncc.edu

Bradley Fach

Senior Associate Executive Director
PORTAL 228A
704-687-8018
bfach@uncc.edu

Andy Gonzales

Patent Manager
PORTAL 228D
704-687-8013
ajgonza1@uncc.edu

Arianna Harrison

Technology Transfer Specialist
PORTAL 228G
704-687-8015
aharpe22@uncc.edu

Christopher Krumm

Business & Technology Analyst
Cameron 310
704-687-1865
ckrumm1@uncc.edu

Ventureprise

Devin Collins

Interim Executive Director
PORTAL 252
704-687-8058
Devin.Collins@uncc.edu

Maricia Dilan

University Program Associate
PORTAL 252
704-687-0900
mdilan@uncc.edu

Laura Smailes

Assistant Director
PORTAL 252
704-687-5675
lsmailes@uncc.edu