Staff Directory

Office of Vice Chancellor

Richard A. Tankersley

Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development
Grigg Hall 256
704-687-8428
rtankers@uncc.edu

Read More about Richard A. Tankersley



Carolyn Aguiar

Executive Assistant
Grigg 255
704-687-8428
caguiar@uncc.edu

Read More about Carolyn Aguiar



Jim Hathaway

Research Communications Specialist
Grigg 273
704-687-5743
jbhathaw@uncc.edu

Read More about Jim Hathaway



P. Gail Keene

Budget and Personnel Manager
Grigg 268
704-687-8286
pgkeene@uncc.edu

Read More about P. Gail Keene



Budget and Personnel

Pearl L. Brown

Business Services Coordinator
Grigg 269
704-687-7733
plbrown@uncc.edu

Read More about Pearl L. Brown



Bobbi Butler

Business Services Coordinator
Cameron 320B
704-687-8046
bbutle27@uncc.edu

Read More about Bobbi Butler



Theresa Butler

Business Services Coordinator
Cameron 320A
704-687-1861
tcbutler@uncc.edu

Read More about Theresa Butler



Lolita T. Gonzales

Assistant Manager
Grigg 270
704-687-5697
lgonza19@uncc.edu

Read More about Lolita T. Gonzales



Ali Mateen

University Business Partner Service Manager
PORTAL Atrium
704-687-7993
amateen@uncc.edu

Read More about Ali Mateen



Office of Industry and Government Partnerships

Clay Andrews

Liaison for Corporate Partnerships
Grigg 247
704-687-8234
Clay.Andrews@uncc.edu

Read More about Clay Andrews



Mark Spindler

Liaison for Defense and Government Partnerships
Grigg 246
mspindle@uncc.edu

Read More about Mark Spindler



Jessica Thomas

Administrative Support Associate
Grigg 258
704-687-5690
jthom336@uncc.edu

Read More about Jessica Thomas



Grants & Contracts Administration

Valerie Crickard

Executive Director
Cameron 307
704-687-1862
vcrickar@uncc.edu

Read More about Valerie Crickard



Deborah Bolick

Senior Contracting Negotiator
Cameron 312
704-687-1883
dlbolick@uncc.edu

Read More about Deborah Bolick



Darlene Booker

Assistant Director, Cost Analysis & Cash Management
Cameron 308
704-687-1873
dbooker4@uncc.edu

Read More about Darlene Booker



Kathy Edwards

Quality Assurance Administrator
Cameron 305D
704-687-1858
kfedward@uncc.edu

Read More about Kathy Edwards



Jacob Falkiewicz

Senior Research Administrator
Cameron 302A
704-687-1859
jfalkiew@uncc.edu

Read More about Jacob Falkiewicz



Deborah Fraser

Special Projects Manager
Cameron 309
704-687-1886
dafraser@uncc.edu

Read More about Deborah Fraser



Lauren Gunderman

Research Administrator
Cameron 305B
lasparge@uncc.edu

Read More about Lauren Gunderman



Shawnee Haney

Senior Research Administrator
Cameron 304A
704-687-5148
shaney9@uncc.edu

Read More about Shawnee Haney



Hector Henry III

Senior Contracting Negotiator
Cameron 313
704-687-8879
hhenry@uncc.edu

Read More about Hector Henry III



Krystal Hunter

Senior Research Administrator
Cameron 308A
704-687-1875
khunte39@uncc.edu

Read More about Krystal Hunter



Tracee Jackson

Senior Reporting and Subrecipient Compliance Specialist
Cameron 305C
704-687-1863
tjacks64@uncc.edu

Read More about Tracee Jackson



Leslie Jenkins

Contracts Specialist
Cameron 311A
704-687-1868
lajenki1@uncc.edu

Read More about Leslie Jenkins



Laura Moody

Senior Research Administrator
Cameron 309A
704-687-7878
lcraig8@uncc.edu

Read More about Laura Moody



Nikki Simmons

Assistant Director, Contract Negotiations
Cameron 311
704-687-1885
nsimmo17@uncc.edu

Read More about Nikki Simmons



April Spruill

Cost Analyst
Cameron 307B
704-687-8279
aspruil4@uncc.edu

Read More about April Spruill



Zachary Tarlton

Sr. Research Administrator of Invoicing
Cameron 307A
704-687-1864
ztarlto@uncc.edu

Read More about Zachary Tarlton



Lab Animal Resources

Chandra Williams

University Veterinarian and Vivarium Director
cwill297@uncc.edu

Read More about Chandra Williams



Michael Braham

Research Technician
704-687-0470
mbraham@uncc.edu

Read More about Michael Braham



Hernando Gordils

research Specialist
704-687-8368
hjgordil@uncc.edu

Read More about Hernando Gordils



Alvaro Perez

Associate Director
704-687-8318
AlvaroPerez@uncc.edu

Read More about Alvaro Perez



Melissa Richardson

Research Technician
704-687-0651
mricha96@uncc.edu

Read More about Melissa Richardson



Center for Research Excellence

Lesley Brown

Director
Cameron 315
704-687-1880
labrown@uncc.edu

Read More about Lesley Brown



Joy McAuley

Proposal Specialist
Cameron 314
704-687-1878
jomcaule@uncc.edu

Read More about Joy McAuley



Susan Robinson

Coordinator of Information Services
Cameron 310A
704-687-1869
ssrobins@uncc.edu

Read More about Susan Robinson



Research Compliance

Angelica Martins, Ph.D., RBP

Interim Director
Cameron 300
704-687-1876
A.Martins@uncc.edu

Read More about Angelica Martins, Ph.D., RBP



Sherry Loyd

Associate Director and Conflict of Interest Manager
Cameron 320
704-687-8270
Sachrist@uncc.edu

Read More about Sherry Loyd



Cathy Moore, Ph.D.

Interim Biosafety Officer
Cameron 301
704-687-1825
CathyMoore@uncc.edu

Read More about Cathy Moore, Ph.D.



John Jacobs

Facility Security Officer and Export Control Officer
Grigg 143
704-687-1877
jljacob2@uncc.edu

Read More about John Jacobs



Cat Runden

Compliance Program Manager (IRB)
Cameron 326
704-687-1871
CatRunden@uncc.edu

Read More about Cat Runden



Research Services & Outreach

Ellen Zavala

Director
Cameron 317
704-687-1881
eezavala@uncc.edu

Read More about Ellen Zavala



Stafford S. Farmer

Assistant Director
Cameron 318
704-687-1860
sfarme15@uncc.edu

Read More about Stafford S. Farmer



April Schenck

Research Services and Outreach Specialist
Cameron 313A
704-687-1890
aschenc6@uncc.edu

Read More about April Schenck



Small Business & Technology Development Center

Robin McIntire

Regional Director
PORTAL 210A
704-687-0445
robin.mcintire@uncc.edu

Read More about Robin McIntire



Mike Barugel

Business Counselor
PORTAL 226
704-687-1896
mbarugel@uncc.edu

Read More about Mike Barugel



Deborah Hudson

Business Counselor
PORTAL 211C
704-687-0424
dhuso22@uncc.edu

Read More about Deborah Hudson



Michael Moore

Business Counselor
PORTAL 210C
704-687-0446
mmoor202@uncc.edu

Read More about Michael Moore



Georges Neuenschwander

International Business Development Counselor
PORTAL 211C
704-687-0442
gneuensc@uncc.edu

Read More about Georges Neuenschwander



Jacquie Spearman

PTAC Counselor
PORTAL 210
704-687-0443
jspearman@sbtdc.org

Read More about Jacquie Spearman



Office of Commercialization and Development

Carl P. B. Mahler II

Executive Director
PORTAL 228B
704-687-8016
cmahler@uncc.edu

Read More about Carl P. B. Mahler II



Bradley Fach

Senior Associate Executive Director
PORTAL 228A
704-687-8018
bfach@uncc.edu

Read More about Bradley Fach



Andy Gonzales

Patent Manager
PORTAL 228D
704-687-8013
ajgonza1@uncc.edu

Read More about Andy Gonzales



Arianna Harper

Technology Transfer Specialist
PORTAL 228G
704-687-8015
aharpe22@uncc.edu

Read More about Arianna Harper



Ventureprise

Devin Collins

Interim Executive Director
PORTAL 252
704-687-8058
Devin.Collins@uncc.edu

Read More about Devin Collins



Maricia Dilan

University Program Associate
PORTAL 252
704-687-0900
mdilan@uncc.edu

Read More about Maricia Dilan



Laura Smailes

Assistant Director
PORTAL 252
704-687-5675
lsmailes@uncc.edu

Read More about Laura Smailes