Institutional Review Board (IRB) for Research with Human Subjects

Dr. Lyn Exum, Criminal Justice (Chair) (2018)
Dr. Artie Zillante, Economics (Vice Chair) (2020)
Dr. Lynn Ahlgrim-Delzell, Educational Leadership (2020)
Dr. Amy Canevello, Psychological Science (2019)
Maj. Todd Carver, Iredell County Sheriff’s Office (2018)
Mr. Alex Chapin, Academic Technologies, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, (2019)
Dr. Andrea Dulin, ADVANCE Faculty Affairs Office and Diversity Office (2019)
Dr. Claudia Flowers, Educational Leadership (2019)
Ms. Karen Garloch, Unaffiliated Community Member (2020)
Mr. Dorian Johnson, Mecklenburg County Sheriff’s Office, alternate (2020)
Dr. Kathleen Jordan, School of Nursing (2020)
Dr. James Laditka, Public Health Sciences (2020)
Dr. Michael Matthews, Special Education & Child Development (2019)
Ms. Nicole Spoor, Information Commons, J. Murrey Atkins Library, alternate (2018)
Dr. Michelle Stephan, Middle, Secondary & K-12 Education (2018)
Dr. Lisa Walker, Sociology (2020)
Dr. Dan White, Religious Studies (2018)

Donna Eaton, Director, Office of Research Compliance, ex officio, non-voting
Cat Runden, Compliance Program Manager (IRB), Research Compliance, ex officio, non-voting
Marie Dilan, IRB Protocol Coordinator, Research Compliance, ex officio, non-voting

Terms expire July 31th of the listed year.